Free Ireland shipping on orders over €25 | Free Worldwide shipping on orders over €45

Michael Heffernan

Michael Heffernan

Michael Heffernan

The Breaking of the Day is Michael Heffernan’s tenth book and his fourth from Salmon. His previous titles include The Cry of Oliver Hardy (University of Georgia, 1979; reprint 2007), The Man at Home (University of Arkansas, 1988), Love’s Answer (Iowa Poetry Prize, 1994), The Night Breeze Off the Ocean (Eastern Washington, 2005), The Odor of Sanctity (Salmon, 2008), At the Bureau of Divine Music (Wayne State University Press, 2011). He has taught poetry at the University of Arkansas since 1986. He and his wife, Ann, live in Fayetteville. They have three sons, a daughter, and a grandson. 

Titles by Michael Heffernan

Scroll left & right to view all titles

Contact us

Salmon Poetry / The Salmon Bookshop
& Literary Centre,
9 Parliament Street,
County Clare,

Arts Council
Credit Cards