Free Ireland shipping on orders over €25 | Free Worldwide shipping on orders over €45

Sandra Ann Winters

Sandra Ann Winters

Sandra Ann Winters

Do Not Touch is Sandra Ann Winters’ second book of poems from Salmon Poetry. Her previous publications were The Place Where I Left You (Salmon Poetry) and a chapbook Calving Under the Moon (Finishing Line Press). Her poems have appeared in journals and anthologies including the Cork Literary Review, Southword, the North Carolina Literary Review, Flying South, Even the Daybreak: 35 Years of Salmon Poetry, The Deep Heart’s Core: Irish Poets Revisit a Touchstone Poem, and others. She is the winner of the 2011 Gregory O’Donoghue International Poetry Competition, and a Pushcart nominee twice.  Her poems have received a variety of awards and recognition, including most recently commendation by the 2019 Yeats Poetry Prize (W. B. Yeats Society of NY).  She was a professor of Irish and English literature for 30 years at Guilford College in Greensboro, NC.

Titles by Sandra Ann Winters

Scroll left & right to view all titles

Contact us

Salmon Poetry / The Salmon Bookshop
& Literary Centre,
9 Parliament Street,
County Clare,

Arts Council
Credit Cards